South Carolina Lawsuit Loans and Settlement Funding
CALL NOW: 877-885-4922
If you need a South Carolina Lawsuit Loan or Lawsuit Settlement Funding in South Carolina fill out the Easy Application.
Smart Settlement provides South Carolina Lawsuit Loans and South Carolina Settlement Funding for victims of personal injury and other claims in the state of South Carolina and throughout the USA. If you have a lawsuit and an attorney we can get you a loan against your lawsuit quickly and easily.
Call Now – 877-885-4922
While Smart Settlement provides cash advances on all types of cases in South Carolina – Motor Vehicle accident injury advances are the most popular type of legal loan extended by Smart.
Lawsuit Loans in South Carolina are also referred to as legal funding and perhaps that is a more accurate term as technically it is not a loan. If you lose your case – you no longer have to pay it back. It is a no risk advance.
All of the above types of cases are eligible for Lawsuit Funding in South Carolina, however car accidents are the most common type of case that smart approves and funds for legal lawsuit loans..
South Carolina Car Insurance Requirements
South Carolina is a great state for getting a lawsuit loan because state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability limits of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $25,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/25 coverage with 25/50 UM limits.
Minimum Required Insurance Coverage in South Carolina
Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000/$50,000 Limit
Property Damage Liability: $25,000 Limit
Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury: $25,000/$50,000 Limit
Uninsured Motorist Property Damage: $25,000 Limit
The state of South Carolina follows a Tort system, meaning someone must be found to be at fault for causing the accident, and that person and their insurance company is responsible for all the damages. You should be aware that the details of a tort system vary from state to state. You can even get a lawsuit cash advance on soft tissue injury in South Carolina if you have the proper documentation.
To help protect against damages caused to you and your passengers by an uninsured driver, South Carolina state law requires a minimum Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage of $25,000 per person up to a total of $50,000 per accident for any bodily injury caused by the uninsured and/or underinsured driver.
South Carolina at the time of this writing follows a 51% rule. In states following amodified comparative fault – 51% rule, an injured party can only recover if it is determined that his or her fault does not reach 51%. If the injured party was 50% or less at fault, he or she may still recover damages. In other words, a plaintiff may have caused half of the accident and still recover damages from the court, but if it is found that the plaintiff’s fault was responsible for more than half of the accident, that plaintiff is barred from receiving any damages determined by the court. Here, as in a pure comparative negligence state, a plaintiff’s recovery is reduced by the degree of his or her fault. Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Vermont, Wisconsin, and Wyoming follow the 51% rule.
Smart Settlement Funding extends Legal Loans and Loans against Lawsuits across all of the US and South Carolina including Columbia, Charleston, North Charleston, Greenville, Rock Hill, Mount Pleasant, Spartanburg, Sumter, Hilton Head Island, Florence and all other cities in SC.
Call Now – 877-885-4922